Carlos and Coloma Shine in Super Underbone

Date posted on May 18, 2016
Share this
Super Underbone winners

Super Underbone winners of the Shell Advance Super Series’ inaugural round in Davao

Yamaha MW 323 riders Durraine Dan Carlos and Vingie Coloma delivered a 1-2 finish for their team in the Super Underbone category of the Shell Advance Super Series Nationwide Championships’ opener. The two Mindanao riders were steady in the first and second position all throughout the 12-lap race last May 7 in Davao. Yamaha-Spec V racer James Mendez who came all the way from Luzon settled for third place. The Super Underbone class of the Shell Advance Super Series features the top underbone riders and underbone race bikes in the country.

Starting Grid - Super Underbone

Super Underbone starting grid


Carlos followed by Coloma

Durraine Dan Carlos (23) followed by Vingie Coloma (25). Both racers are part of the Yamaha MW 323 racing team.

The Super Series is the first ever nationwide championship that gathers the best racers in Luzon, Visayas in Mindanao in a 7-leg series held in different racetracks and street tracks. It is presented by Shell Advance which is also the official motor oil of the series. The Super Series is organized by InsideRACING and The Racing Line. Race chairmen are Mr. Al Camba of InsideRACING which organizes the IRGP and IR Cup and Mr. Jong Uy of the Racing Line. The series is sanctioned by the Unified Sports and Racing Association for Motorcycles, Inc. (USRA). Mr. Duds Lumague, President of USRA, was present during the inaugural and historical first round of the Super Series supported by Shell Advance, Yamaha, Suzuki and FDR.

The second round of the Shell Advance Super Series is on May 22 at the Clark International Speedway in Pampanga during the first round of the IR Cup.