Date posted on May 31, 2015

Defending Philippine Superbike champion and Motorad-WRD-Kawasaki rider Dashi Watanabe redeems himself after a not so good result in the first leg of this year’s Pirelli Philippine Superbike Championships wherein he had a crash that caused him a contention for a podium finish. Watanabe cruised his way to the checkered flag in the second round of the PSBK held at the Clark International Speedway last May 24.

Dashi Watanabe

Aside from topping the expert class, Watanabe also set a new lap time record at the 4.7-kilometer CIS track as he submitted 1:53.967s in qualifying and 1:53.627s in the 4th lap of the race scheduled for 10 laps.


Dashi Watanabe followed by Raniel Resuello

Ducati Philippines’ Raniel Resuello who won the first leg finished second 7 seconds after Watanabe and placed second in the Expert class. BMW Motorrad’s Marvin Mangulabnan came third and grabbed the last podium spot in the Expert division.

Also impressive that day was TJ Alberto of Ducati Philippines as he topped the Novice and Intermediate classes. The young Alberto had a high side crash during the first leg in Batangas and remarkably performed well in the second round. BMW rider Colin Butler and Ralph Kenneth Torres of Motorad-WRD were the second and third placer in the Intermediate class. In the Novice group, John Lery Enriquez took the second place while Masato Fernando was third.

TJ Alberto followed by Rizaldy Canare

In the Master category, Raymond Robertson emerged victorious. Toti Alberto and Ronald Singson placed second and third.

Expert class winners

Intermediate class winners

Novice class winners

Master class winners

The 2015 Pirelli Philippine Superbike Championships is sanctioned by the Superbike Racing Association (SBRA) which is a member of FETAP (Federation of Two Wheels Association of the Philippines).

More details and pictures will be published in InsideRACING Volume 13 Number 6.



1. TJ Alberto

2. John Lery Enriquez

3. Masato Fernando

4. Ralph Kenneth Torres

5. Ronald Singson

6. Jevis Aguila

7. Joey Storm Rivero

DNF Ian Mortimer

DNF JC Villanueva


1. TJ Alberto

2. Colin Butler

3. Ralph Kenneth Torres

4. Lawrence Macalinao

5. Jericho Arnaiz

6. Jevis Aguila

7. Joey Storm Rivero

8. Clark Robertson


1. Dashi Watanabe

2. Raniel Resuello

3. Marvin Mangulabnan

4. Anthony Roman

5. Rizaldy Canare

6. Raymond Robertson

7. Toti Alberto


1. Raymond Robertson

2. Toti Alberto

3. Ronald Singson

4. John Defensor

5. Charles Nolasco

6. Jay Carrion

7. Clarke Robertson

See also

EventsIndustry News

2019 IR Club Wars Antipolo presented by Castol Power 1 with KTM Dukehana Philippines and Racing Antipoleneos

Date posted on May 17, 2019
EventsIndustry News

BMW Motorrad IIA Certification Program

Date posted on May 6, 2019

Local drag racers battle it out in RS Pro’s Race for Supremacy 2016

Date posted on June 25, 2016
Industry News

Vermosa Motocross Series Third Leg

Date posted on June 21, 2016
Industry News

Luxuriant Phil. Marketing Launches Zeneos Tires

Date posted on June 16, 2016
Industry News

IR Update: Torres, Centeno & Fernando FDR PSR Round 2 Winners last June 12 in Batangas

Date posted on June 14, 2016
Skip to toolbar