Defending Champ Doblada Dominates in the Rain; Espiritu Impressive in MotoIR2

Date posted on May 24, 2016
Share this

The much awaited 2016 Shell Advance MotoIR Championship had its opening round on May 22 alongside the second round of the Shell Advance Super Series and the opener of the IR Cup Series. The first race of the MotoIR race this year was under the rain at the west course of the Clark International Speedway.


2016 MotoIR Rd. 1 winner Paul Mark Doblada

Doblada on pole position withstood the pressure from Honda’s Robert Matthew Ramos who steadily rode at second place behind him all throughout the 6-lap race. Meanwhile the battle for third place was between 4S1M-Sum Racing’s Herbert Lopez and Zebra-Pertua-RK-MTRT-MLW rider Dustin Esguerra. Lopez took the third place after a great race with Esguerra up until the checkered flag.

In the MotoIR2 class, new MotoIR2 rider Robert Ryan Espiritu emerged victorious. Carlo Calderon who also had his debut in MotoIR2 finished second. Rafael Lance Ortiz of MBF-YRS took the last podium spot. Top 1-MBF-YRS lady rider Jacq Buncio finished fourth.


MotoIR2 Rd. 1 winner Robert Ryan Espiritu

The race event was sanctioned by the Unified Sports and Racing Association for Motorcycles, Inc. (USRA). The next round of the MotoIR Championship is on June 12 at the Batangas Racing Circuit.


MotoIR first round winners Paul Mark Doblada (1), Robert Matthew Ramos (2) and Herbert Lopez (3) with Mr. Al Camba and Ms. Riza Camba of InsideRACING, Mr. Jong Uy of The Racing Line and host Mr. Edwin Go of Motorsiklo Xklusibo


MotoIR2 first round winners – Robert Ryan Espiritu (1), Carlo Calderon (2) and Rafael Lance Ortiz (3)


See also

Notice: Undefined variable: tag_arr in /home/iruser/web/ on line 239
Industry News

Phoenix Petroleum Honored at 40th Agora Awards

Date posted on February 6, 2020
Industry News

Motorcycle City Opens Kawasaki Krib in Quezon City

Date posted on February 4, 2020
Industry News

Wheeltek Harley-Davidson Touring Series Launch

Date posted on February 28, 2020
Industry News

Cutting-Edge Sporty Honda Airblade150 Launched

Date posted on January 20, 2020
Industry News

New Versys 1000 SE Launched By Kawasaki

Date posted on January 24, 2020
Industry News

Momentous Victory for Gab Valenciano and Suzuki-Wheeltek

Date posted on January 4, 2020
Skip to toolbar