Date posted on June 25, 2015
Share this
MotoIR Grid copy

2015 Shell Advance MotoIR Championship Presented by Honda – third round grid

The third round of the 2015 Shell Advance MotoIR Championship Presented by Honda at the Carmona Race Track last June 21 saw another exceptional performance from Paul Mark Doblada of Honda-MTRT. It was the third straight win for Doblada in the MotoIR. Meanwhile, the MotoIR2 class had a new winner as Troy Alberto of Access Plus finished first in the said class followed by his brother and teammate TJ Alberto who is also one of the notable superbike riders in the country today.

Paul Mark Doblada leading the race

MotoIR winners – Romer Corbe, Paul Mark Doblada and Josh Reuben Tan with Mr. Lloyd Garces of Honda Philippines, Mr. Ricky Masangkay of Pilipinas Shell and Mr. Al Camba of InsideRACING

It was close at the start of the 10-lap race but eventually Doblada who was in pole position managed to break away from other MotoIR riders. Zebra-MLW-Pertua rider Dustin Esguerra had a good start but due to problems with his bike’s manifold, he wasn’t able to finish the race and completed three laps only. Romer Corbe then took the second place while Josh Tan of Moto Tan Racing Team was third.

Paul Mark Doblada

Romer Corbe

Josh Tan

Dustin Esguerra

Troy Alberto brilliantly led the MotoIR2 class and was in third position behind Romer Corbe for most parts of the race. The 14-year-old was also the winner of the Shell Advance MotoIR Youth Cup (SAMYC) in the third round. TJ Alberto who had the fastest lap time among the MotoIR2 riders in the qualifying and in the race grabbed the second place. First and second round MotoIR winner McKinley Kyle Paz of Moto Tan placed third this time.

MotoIR2 winners – TJ Alberto, Troy Alberto and McKinley Kyle Paz


Troy Alberto

TJ Alberto

McKinley Kyle Paz

Eane Jaye Sobretodo of the Maico Buncio Foundation (MBF) was fourth followed by Replica Pro’s Edmar Quiambao. Gian Carlo Mauricio finished sixth while Top 1-MBF-YRS rider Jacq Buncio was seventh and Rafael Lance Ortiz who also rides for MBF was eighth.

Eane Jaye Sobretodo

Edmar Quiambao

Gian Carlo Mauricio

Jacq Buncio

Rafael Lance Ortiz

After three rounds Paul Mark Doblada leads the MotoIR point standings with 75 points. In the MotoIR2, Paz is still on top of the standings with 66 points while Troy Alberto was second with 58. In the SAMYC standings, leading is Troy Alberto with 70 points.

The 2015 Shell Advance MotoIR Championship Presented by Honda is sanctioned by USRA. The fourth round is on July 5 at the Clark International Speedway.