Ducati Riders Recognized at the 13th Golden Wheel Awards

Date posted on March 7, 2016
Share this

Last February 27, 2016, the Golden Wheel Foundation, Inc. held the 13th Annual Golden Wheel Award Ceremony in SM Aura’s Samsung Hall. The event was segmented in two parts and Ducati Philippines riders were awarded in the 2015 Ducati Cup club awards set and in the 2015 Pirelli Philippine Superbike Championships. Ducati Philippines’s presence was recognized with Plaque of Appreciation. Raniel Resuello also won the 2015 Golden Wheel Superbike Award and 2015 Golden Wheel Driver of the Year.

Raniel Driver of the Year

Ducati Philippines’ Raniel Resuello, 2015 Golden Wheel Driver of the Year and Superbike Rider of the Year

Amongst those who won for the 2015 Ducati Cup were: Regi Ebreo, Kenneth Avendano, and Glenn Anore for the Beginners Class; Timothy Tang, JC Villanueva, Jericho Arnaiz for the Novice Class; Jay Carrion, TJ Alberto, Lawrence Macalinao for Intermediate Class; John Defensor, Toti Alberto, Alvin Dee for Masters Class; John Defensor, Toti Alberto, Jay Carrion for Expert Class; Gerald Aycardo, Miguel Bichara, Rey Relativo for Super Legend; Regi Ebreo, Kenneth Avendano, Timothy Tang for Sub 1000; Rommel Del Castillo, Manuel Chu, Dax Ayson for Naked A; Lyle Parica, Rob Tanyag, Manuel Chu for Naked B.

RA6_5952 copy RA6_5950 copy RA6_5947 copy RA6_5946 copy RA6_5943 copy RA6_5941 copy RA6_5940 copy RA6_5938 copy RA6_5936 copy

For the 2015 Pirelli Philippine Superbike Championships, Ducati riders who received awards were Toti Alberto, TJ, Alberto, John Defensor and Raniel Resuello. Resuello, who has been recognized in the Golden Wheel awards for the past 3 years, won the champion title in the 2015 Open and Expert class of the PSBK, the 2015 Golden Wheel Award for Superbike, Golden Wheel 2015 Driver of The Year and Perpetual Trophy, taking home 5 trophies that night.

Congratulations to Ducati Philippines! #ForzaDucati

Words by: Ducati Philippines