Date posted on August 9, 2014

The second race of the Pirelli Motorad SBK Cup held at the Clark International Speedway last August 3 had a healthy grid once again with the participation of 28 riders in Race 1 and 27 superbikers in the second race. ATAT Racing Team’s Jevis Aguila on an Aprilia bike dominated the first race and won the Open class. Second and third to finish the race were Jay Carrion and Alvin Dee. Yong Montero was the victor in Class B while Michael Torres placed first in Class C. TJ Alberto of Ducati Philippines-Bacchus won Race 2 and Class A with a 4.905s margin of victory over Race 1 winner Aguila. Team Kojie San’s Clint Nolasco finished third. Yong Montero was triumphant again in Class B. Archie Acosta emerged victorious in Class C. Aguila claimed the over-all win for the day when the combined scores were tallied. The race is sanctioned by the Super Bike Racing Association (SBRA). More detailed reports and photos to follow in InsideRACING and TORQUE magazines.

See also

Industry News

Phoenix Petroleum Honored at 40th Agora Awards

Date posted on February 6, 2020
Industry News

Access Plus Racing partners with Okada Manila for ARRC ASB1000 & SS600

Date posted on February 22, 2020
Industry News

2020 Wheeltek Kawasaki California Superbike School

Date posted on February 12, 2020
Industry News

Kymco Unity Ride Live Free Ride Safely

Date posted on December 20, 2019
Industry News

Honda CBR1000RR-R and CT125

Date posted on January 14, 2020
Industry News

SAGA Motors Opens Suzuki 3S Shop in Ozamis, Misamis Occidental

Date posted on January 16, 2020
Skip to toolbar