Date posted on August 22, 2014
Share this
IR Cup Champions

The fifth season of the IR CUP Series came to a close last August 17 at the Carmona Race Track in Cavite. Presented by Shell Advance, there were five class over-all championships at stake in the underbones and scooter categories.

After the races, the biggest winner was MLW Racing-ZEBRA rider Dustin Esguerra from Taytay, Rizal who took two automatic or scooter championships in the 160 Open and 180 Open.

MBF young rider McKinley Kyle Paz also of Taytay took the 130 Automatic Open championships.

Meanwhile, in underbone, JVT scooter’s John Emerson Inguito took the fastest 150 Open Underbone championships while NHK-Racewell’s  Vrei-ar Suba was again the 130 Open Underbone champion.

These IR Cup Series champions will once again be honored at the Golden Wheel Awards Night to be held in 2015.

The 3-race 2014 IR CUP Series Championship Presented by Shell Advance is also supported by Honda, Suzuki, Motoworld, Racing Boy, Spyder, Motoactive, Stanley and SUM RACING. Now on its fifth season, the championship is organized by InsideRACING and sanctioned by the Underbone and Scooter Racing Association (USRA).

Media Partners include Stoplight TV, Motorsiklo Xklusibo Radio, Pinoy Speed Channel, InsideMotoring Radio, PinoySpeed Tabloid, InsideRACING Magazine,, The Racing Line TV, and InsideRACINGTV.

More detailed reports and photos to follow in InsideRACING magazine.

See also

Industry News

Kawasaki Krib in Calamba Opened by Wheeltek

Date posted on February 14, 2020
Industry News

YMPH Expands Bestselling Mio Line with Gravis 125

Date posted on January 19, 2020
Industry News

Celebration of a Victorious 2019 for Suzuki-VMan

Date posted on February 3, 2020
Industry News

SAGA Motors Opens Suzuki 3S Shop in Ozamis, Misamis Occidental

Date posted on January 16, 2020
Industry News

R9t ADV-R Street Scrambler

Date posted on February 11, 2020
Industry News

Ducati VIP Night at The Podium

Date posted on February 25, 2020
Skip to toolbar