Date posted on August 22, 2014
IR Cup BackboneIR Cup Backbone2IR Cup Backbone3IR Cup Backbone4

The second ever race of the 2014 IR Backbone Open Championships was dominated by Kawasaki riders as Team AJRL-NRA’s Jade Lazaro took the 180 Open class on board his Kawasaki Barako while Jason Baguasan of JAD Racing took home the 135 Open win on his Rouser 135.

The fastest rider of the day was championship leader Joey Rivero of Team Kawasaki-Spyder on board his Rouser 180. He managed to take Pole Position and the race’s fastest race lap of 59.8s. He encountered trouble on the first lap and managed to re-start late in the race but he was unclassified at the finish.

Suzuki was also represented in the race with Maico Buncio Foundation rider Lawrence Villanueva on board a stock Suzuki Thunder 125 took second place in the 135 Open.

More teams and riders will join the third and final round of the series on Sept 14 when the Backbone Championships Finals joins the first ever IR ONE MAKE RACE FESTIVAL.

The 3-race 2014 IR Backbone Championship organized by InsideRACING and sanctioned by the Underbone and Scooter Racing Association (USRA).

Media Partners include Stoplight TV, Motorsiklo Xklusibo Radio, Pinoy Speed Channel, InsideMotoring Radio, PinoySpeed Tabloid, InsideRACING Magazine,, The Racing Line TV, and InsideRACINGTV.

More detailed reports and photos to follow in InsideRACING magazine.

See also

Industry News

Suzuki Raider R150 Dominating the Racetrack

Date posted on February 11, 2020
Industry News

Kawasaki Krib in Calamba Opened by Wheeltek

Date posted on February 14, 2020
Industry News

Yamaha GP 10 Finals Will Rev New Carmona Track

Date posted on February 17, 2020
Industry News

The new Filipino-inspired BeAT in Philippine craftsmanship

Date posted on February 22, 2020
Industry News

YMPH Expands Bestselling Mio Line with Gravis 125

Date posted on January 19, 2020
Industry News

Celebration of a Victorious 2019 for Suzuki-VMan

Date posted on February 3, 2020
Skip to toolbar