– Lopez leads MotoIR heading to Round 7 at Carmona

Date posted on August 16, 2014
Share this

Herbert Lopez of Team NHK-Racewell heads into race 7 of the 2104 Shell Advance MotoIR Championships Presented by Honda Carmona Race Track this Sunday at with a slim 2 point lead in the championship over team mate and two-time defending MotoIR champion Rizaldy Canare (Team NHK-Racewell) .

In a very wet race 6 at Clark Speedway last August, his points lead was reduced when Lopez finished a lowly 8th position as Canare displayed his masterful wet riding to win.  Third in the standing is MTRT-Honda’s Paul Mark Doblada won last timeout in Carmona but was disqualified after the Clark race due to technical infringement. Fourth in the standings is another Carmona MotoIR winner Bryan Ortile (Petron-RaceAce). Fifth in the standings is last two races’ podium winner Dustin Esguerra (MLW-ZEBRA).One rider to watch out for this Sunday if it rains again is runner-up Vrei-ar Suba also of Team NHK Racewell who almost took the win from Canare.

Meanwhile, the MotoIR2 Championship is led by Gio Adriano (KYT) over MTRT-Honda’s Robert Matthew Ramos. Ramos meanwhile leads the Shell Advance MotoIR Youth Cup followed closely by Gian Carlo Mauricio who made his comeback last Aug 3 at Clark  after suffering a huge high-side crash last June 29.

The race on Sunday will be the final round of the 2014 IR CUP Series Presented by Shell Advance and also the Shoot-out for the Shell Advance MotoIR Youth Cup which will determine the two guaranteed slots in the Sepang Malaysia Shoot-out in October.

The 9-race 2014 Shell Advance MotoIR Championship Presented by Honda is also supported by Racing Boy, FDR, Bridgestone and Vee Rubber. Now on its third season, the championship is organized by InsideRACING and sanctioned by the Underbone and Scooter Racing Association (USRA).


See also

Notice: Undefined variable: tag_arr in /home/iruser/web/ on line 239

Four Straight Wins for Champ Mascardo

Date posted on February 15, 2020

Dominant Victories for Chang and Baroja

Date posted on February 1, 2020

Exciting Finale For KTM Dukehana

Date posted on February 8, 2020

Bauzon, Escala and Purino Champed in Winning Fashion

Date posted on January 15, 2020

Sablaya’s Sixth Victory of the Season

Date posted on February 5, 2020

Inguito, Suba and Salandanan 2019 UBK Champs

Date posted on January 25, 2020
Skip to toolbar