IR News: 4S1M-Yamaha Rules in IRGPXI DENSO MotoIR GP

Date posted on November 24, 2017
Share this

The DENSO Spark Plugs MotoIR GP of the Phoenix Premium 98 11th InsideRACING Grand Prix (IRGPXI) was dominated by 4S1M-Yamaha riders.


IRGPXI DENSO Spark Plugs MotoIR GP grid


Herbert Lopez and John Emerson Inguito finished first and second in the MotoIR1 while Jeff Teopengco was in full control of the MotoIR2 class.


IRGPXI MotoIR GP champions Jeff Teopengco (29) and Herbert Lopez (16) of 4S1M-Yamaha

4S1M-Yamaha racing team


Lopez from Taytay took the holeshot and led the race at the start. McKinley Kyle Paz of Phoenix Cyclomax-Yamaha-KOSO-Faito then took the lead and he was chased by Lopez. Paz was not able to hold on to the lead for long and Lopez got in front once again. This time the 4S1M-Yamaha rider grabbed the lead for good and broke away from other riders. Lopez then cruised his way up until the checkered flag. It is no surprise to see Lopez victorious in MotoIR as he was the overall champion of the series back in 2014.


MotoIR1 winners

Lopez with his family


James Mendez of Yamaha-Spec V and Inguito battled for the second place and the latter successfully took the second position with 4 laps to go. Mendez rallied back but Inguito prevailed as he crossed the finish line in second place.


L-R: John Emerson Inguito, Herbert Lopez and James Mendez


4S1M-BRT-Yamaha rider Jeff Teopengco from Bataan has been dominant in the MotoIR2 class this year. He continued to show excellence as he bagged the championship title in the MotoIR2 category of the IRGPXI. Robert Ryan Espiritu of Yamaha-Spec V placed second while lady rider Justinne Bethany Tolentino of Phoenix Cyclomax-Yamaha-KOSO-Faito finished third.


MotoIR2 winners

L-R: Robert Ryan Espiritu, Jeff Teopengco and Justinne Bethany Tolentino


DENSO Spark Plugs MotoIR GP result


1st – Herbert Lopez (4S1M-Yamaha) 
2nd – John Emerson Inguito (4S1M-Yamaha)
3rd – James Mendez (Yamaha-Spec V)
Zebra Helmet Pole Position – McKinley Kyle Paz (Phoenix Cyclomax-Yamaha-KOSO-Faito)
Motoworld Fastest Race Lap – Herbert Lopez
JVT Fastest Privateer – Herbert Lopez

1st – Jeff Teopengco (4S1M-BRT-Yamaha)
2nd – Robert Ryan Espiritu (Yamaha-Spec V)
3rd – Justinne Bethany Tolentino (Phoenix Cyclomax-Yamaha-KOSO-Faito)
JVT Fastest Privateer – Robert Ryan Espiritu

YamahaYZF-R15 race bikes are used in this year’s MotoIR Championship and MotoIR GP.

The Poenix Premium 98 11th InsideRACING Grand Prix (IRGPXI) is sanctioned by the Unified Sports and Racing Association for Motorcycles, Inc. (USRA).

Full report in InsideRACING Magazine.