IR News: Fernando Gets His Second Super Scooter Win of the Year

Date posted on May 23, 2017

In front of a great crowd at the Meycauayan Commercial Complex in Bulacan, Masato Fernando showed his notable racing skills as he dominated the Super Scooter race. Fernando of Yamaha-Spec V was amazing as he led the race all throughout and even did some wheelies to the delight of the race fans.

Super Series organizer, tire and motorcycle manufacturers’ representatives and USRA members

Bulacan Super Scooter grid

This was Fernando’s second Super Scooter victory this year so far as he also won the said class in the first round held in Clark, Pampanga last April. He was indeed happy to race in Bulacan which is also his hometown. Romer Corbe who also races for Yamaha-Spec V finished second while Dustin Esguerra of Zebra-Pertua-MLW-RK-Vee Rubber was the third placer. Another Yamaha-Spec V rider, James Mendez, finished in fourth place.

Masato Fernando takes the victory!

L-R: Mr. Peter Yung of FDR, Mr. Duds Lumague of USRA, Mr. Charlie Ong of FDR and Masato Fernando

Super Scooter race winners Masato Fernando, Romer Corbe and Dustin Esguerra with Ms. Recca Menchavez of Pilipinas Shell, Mr. Duds Lumague of USRA, Mr. Al Camba of InsideRACING, Mr. Jong Uy of The Racing Line and Mr. Jun Mirasol of USRA

Organized by InsideRACING and The Racing Line and sanctioned by USRA, the Super Series Nationwide Championships is supported by Shell Advance, Shell V-Power, Yamaha Motor Philippines, Honda Philippines, Suzuki Philippines, IRC Tires, FDR Tires and CST Tires.

The Bulacan GP was the third round of this year’s Super Series. The fourth round will be held at the Carmona Race Track in Cavite on June 18.

See also

Industry News

Suzuki Raider J Crossover Launched!

Date posted on February 19, 2020
Industry News

Phoenix Petroleum Honored at 40th Agora Awards

Date posted on February 6, 2020
Industry News

YMPH Expands Bestselling Mio Line with Gravis 125

Date posted on January 19, 2020
Industry News

2020 Wheeltek Kawasaki California Superbike School

Date posted on February 12, 2020
Industry News

Yamaha TRICITY300 and YZF-R1

Date posted on January 22, 2020
Industry News

Great news for Kawasaki Leisure Bike Owners!

Date posted on February 17, 2020
Skip to toolbar