IR News: Repsol Road Race Wraps 2017 Season in Marikina

Date posted on November 14, 2017
Share this

Sonicboom Motorsports has successfully staged the final leg of the 2017 Repsol Road Race Championship in Tumana, Marikina last November 5. All four legs of the series this year has been well supported both by racers and race fans.

The last round drew in many spectators and participants. 12 race classes were witnessed and fans enjoyed the underbone, scooter and pocketbike categories as well as club races.

Winners in the race event are Jakob Sablaya, Trahvys Paralejas, John Ace Encelada, Kenneth Coronel, Anthony Cañete, Jommel Bareno, Mark Indiongco, Kerwin Chang, Russel Jarlego, Ton Farin, Miko Montano and Melvin Sta. Ana.

A stunt show was also held at the event. Stunt riders from Taytay, Rizal performed to the amazement of the crowd.

The 2017 Repsol Road Race Championship is organized by Sonicboom Motorsports. The series is supported by FDR Tires, KYT Helmet, SSS Sprocket, Spec V, YSS Suspension, Monster Energy Drink and PLDT. Repsol and Sonicboom Motorsports will stage a final race this year, the Repsol Carrera Grande, which will be held at the Carmona Race Track this December 3.

For pictures of the event visit:

Repsol Road Race Championship 4th leg now happening at Tumana, Marikina

Posted by InsideRACING Magazine on Samstag, 4. November 2017

11-5-174th round of the Repsol Road Race Championship in Marikina. Full report in InsideRACING Magazine soon.

Posted by InsideRACING Magazine on Sonntag, 5. November 2017

Congratulations Repsol Road Race Championship Round 4 winners

Posted by InsideRACING Magazine on Sonntag, 5. November 2017

Stunt show by stunt riders from Taytay at Repsol Road Race Championship's Round 4.

Posted by InsideRACING Magazine on Sonntag, 5. November 2017


Here are the results of the final round:

Pocketbike Adult

  1. Jakob Sablaya
  2. Melvin Sta. Ana
  3. Alexander Diaz

Pocketbike Kids                                          

  1. Trahvys Paralejas
  2. Edhans Gloria
  3. John Nathan Galang

Club Race UB (Carb/F.I)

  1. John Ace Encelada
  2. Raniell Gonzaga
  3. John Christopher Gubatanga

Club Race AT (Carb)

  1. Kenneth Coronel
  2. Laurence John Acay
  3. Dennis Ballesteros

Club Race AT (F.I.)

  1. Anthony Cañete
  2. Robert Refuerzo
  3. Ace Fajardo

150 Open UB (Beginner)

  1. Jommel Bareno
  2. Michael Segui
  3. Russel Jarlego

150 Open UB (Intermediate/Expert)

  1. Mark Indiongco
  2. Victor Laude
  3. Jasper Castro

115 SS

  1. Kerwin Chang
  2. Jasper Castro
  3. Marco Gil Ventenilla

115 SP

  1. Mark Indiongco
  2. Roel Rubin
  3. Aldeine Valencia

Club Race – Team Jee

  1. Russel Jarlego
  2. Mark Mercado
  3. Mark John Caringbo
  4. Ace Encelada
  5. John Miguel Josef

160 AT (Beginner)

  1. Ton Farin
  2. Allan Isla
  3. Jester Beltran

160 AT (Intermediate/Expert)

  1. Miko Montano
  2. Roel Rubin
  3. Victor Laude

Pocketbike Adults (3rd Leg)

  1. Melvin Sta. Ana
  2. Carlo Ramirez
  3. Romer Panes

Full report in InsideRACING Magazine soon.