IR News: Second Super Suzuki Win of the Year for Mauricio

Date posted on October 20, 2017

The Super Suzuki race at the Carmona Race Track last October 8 featured 16 riders. On board Suzuki Raider R150 motorcycles provided by Suzuki Philippines, the riders engaged in a 10-lap race.


Super Suzuki grid at the Carmona Race Track


SGK Racing Team’s Kerwin Chang on pole position led the race and he was pursued by Clifford Bacus who managed to take the lead. Bacus of FaderNSun racing team pulled away for some time until eventually he was challenged by Gian Carlo Mauricio of JVT.


Kerwin Chang (01) leading the race followed by Clifford Bacus (07).


The tight fray between Bacus and Mauricio went on until the final lap. Mauricio overtook Bacus in the last lap. Bacus tried to rally back but unfortunately he crashed leaving Mauricio to take the win.


Lead taken by Bacus (07). Following him is Mauricio.

Gian Carlo Mauricio (11) gets in front


Chang was second to cross the finish line followed by Niño Fabian of JVT. Fourth to finish the race was MLW Racing’s Totme Benial followed by his teammate Leeandro Paredes. Michael Cabaysa placed sixth, Ton Farin finished seventh while Bacus who was able tor remount his race bike settled for eighth place. Van Ruedas finished ninth followed by Roel Rubin, Cebu rider Sylvester Ramirez, Duke Montano, Wyner Blente, Erika Ondillo and Alejandro Cañete Jr.


Super Suzuki Cavite GP winners – Gian Carlo Mauricio (1), Kerwin Chang (2) and Niño Fabian (3). With them are Ms. Recca Menchavez of Pilipinas Shell (4th from left), Mr. Jong Uy of The Racing Line (3rd from left), Mr. Al Camba of InsideRACING (rightmost) and Suzuki Philippines’ Mr. Rey Abat (5th from left) and Mr. Brent Gajunera (2nd from right).


Super Suzuki Round 7 race result


Bacus despite not winning the race still leads the Super Suzuki point standings heading into the final round this October 22 at the Cebu Kartzone.

The Super Suzuki class is part of the Shell Advance Super Series Nationwide Championships Fueled by Shell V-Power. The Super Series which is now on its second year is supported by Shell Advance, Shell V-Power, Honda Philippines, Suzuki Philippines, FDR Tires, IRC Tires and CST Tires. It is sanctioned by the Unified Sports and Racing Association for Motorcycles, Inc. (USRA) and organized by InsideRACING and The Racing Line.

Full report on InsideRACING Magazine’s Volume 15 Number 10 issue.


See also

Industry News

Great news for Kawasaki Leisure Bike Owners!

Date posted on February 17, 2020
Industry News

Kymco Unity Ride Live Free Ride Safely

Date posted on December 20, 2019
Industry News

4th Mindanao Tribute Ride/ WDoR Mindanao

Date posted on February 18, 2020
Industry News

Honda Stirs Underbone Market With the Supra GTR150

Date posted on February 21, 2020
Industry News

Suzuki Raider R150 Dominating the Racetrack

Date posted on February 11, 2020
Industry News

R9t ADV-R Street Scrambler

Date posted on February 11, 2020
Skip to toolbar