IRGPXIII JVT Fastest Privateers Recognized; Award Sponsored by JVT

Date posted on April 30, 2020
Share this

The annual InsideRACING Grand Prix has always recognized riders of private teams who show excellence in the prestigious race. For IRGPXIII, the Fastest Privateer award was once again sponsored by JVT.

Leeandro Paredes

Project Fi racing team’s young rider Leeandro Paredes was the Fastest Privateer in the Phoenix PULSE Super Underbone Trophy. Veteran rider Jeffrey Anthony Teopengco who raced for TSMP got the recognition in the YSS Suspension Masters Trophy.

Jeffrey Teopengco

JVT racer Gian Carlo Mauricio got both awards in the NGK Spark Plugs Automatic Trophy and Shell Advance Automatic GP. Another JVT rider, Rere Depok from Indonesia, was hailed as the Fastest Privateer in the Castrol Power1 Underbone EFI GP.

Gian Carlo Mauricio
Rere Depok’s award received by teammate Tracy Soyangco

Travelling all the way from Davao, Angelo Mascardo of Rico’s Lab was the recipient of the award in the TOP 1 Evolution Matic Juniors Trophy. Kenneth Coronel, rider of Takara Zero One-Chawrx-Team Yeyok, clinched the award in the NCY Automatic Trophy. Long-time racer Josh Reuben Tan got multiple awards in the Motul MotoIR GP and one of these was the Fastest Privateer award.

Angelo Mascardo
Kenneth Coronel
Josh Reuben Tan

JVT has sponsored the Fastest Privateer award of the IRGP for years now. The company offers quality motorcycle parts and accessories from Taiwan. It is also a powerhouse racing team.

This was published in InsideRACING Magazine’s Volume 18 Number 1 issue

See also

Industry News

Francesco Bagnaia joins Jack Miller in the Ducati Team for the 2021 season

Date posted on October 10, 2020

Wheeltek Hosts 6th Heritage Invitational Ride to Ilocos Sur

Date posted on March 28, 2020
Industry News

InsideRACING Custom Bike Show Thrills Cagayan de Oro

Date posted on December 24, 2019
Industry News

Carbonite: The Café Racer inspired Honda Zoomer-X

Date posted on September 19, 2020
Race News

Kawasaki and Rea get a Triple Victory WSBK Weekend

Date posted on August 10, 2020

Dadiangas Classics of General Santos City

Date posted on September 18, 2020
Skip to toolbar