Lopez and Torres Victorious Again while Suba Debuts with a Win

Date posted on June 6, 2018
Share this

Herbert Lopez of 4S1M-Yamaha finished first in the second round of the Shell Advance MotoIR Championship in partnership with KOBY PH which was held at the Batangas Racing Circuit on June 3.


Shell Advance MotoIR Championship in Partnership with KOBY PH Round 2 grid


Lopez topped the MotoIR1 expert class while his teammate JE Inguito placed second. SUZUKI-Vman Racing Team‘s April King Mascardo on a Suzuki GSX-R150 battled with 4S1M-Yamaha riders on board Yamaha YZF-R15 motorcycles all throughout the race and led at some points in the 8-lap race. Mascardo finished third but was unfortunately disqualified as he was underweight. EJ Sobretodo of Suzuki-VMan was not able to participate in the race proper because of race bike problem.


4S1M riders Lopez, Inguito and Espiritu and Suzuki-VMan’s Mascardo comprised the lead pack

MotoIR1 Round 2 winners – Herbert Lopez (1st) and JE Inguito (2nd)

Herbert Lopez has won the first and second round of the MotoIR1


In the MotoIR2 intermediate class, Amber Torres on his Yamaha YZF-R15 claimed the victory as his rival RR Espiritu of 4S1M-Yamaha did not finish the race. Espiritu was in the lead pack together with the expert MotoIR riders before his misfortune after the third lap.


MotoIR2 Round 2 winner – Amber Torres. The Amber16 Racing rider also won in his class in the first round.


In his first race in the MotoIR3, John Paul Suba of Phoenix-Yamaha-KOSO-Faito on a Yamaha YZF-R15 topped the MotoIR3 beginner/novice class. First round winner Mark Djereck Ondillo of Suzuki-VMan on a Suzuki GSX-R150 finished second and Charls Jamorabon of SGK Racing on a Honda CBR150 placed third. Fourth placer in the MotoIR3 was Suzuki-VMan’s Dan Carlo Alvarado on a Suzuki GSX-R150.


MotoIR3 Round 2 winner – John Paul Suba of Phoenix-Yamaha-KOSO-Faito. Marc Djereck Ondillo of Suzuki-VMan placed second and third placer was Charls Jamorabon of SGK Racing.


Best lap time of the race was 1:57.944s courtesy of Inguito. Lopez and Torres also won in their respective classes in Round 1 back in April. The MotoIR Championship is organized by InsideRACING and sanctioned by USRA. The next round is on July 8 at the Clark International Speedway.


MotoIR Championship Round 2 Result

MotoIR Championship Round 2 participants

See also

Notice: Undefined variable: tag_arr in /home/iruser/web/insideracing.com.ph/public_html/wp-content/themes/insideracing-v16/library/bones.php on line 239
Industry News

Cutting-Edge Sporty Honda Airblade150 Launched

Date posted on January 20, 2020
Industry News

BMW G 310 GS Media Trail Ride to Tanay

Date posted on February 7, 2020
Industry News

2020 Wheeltek Kawasaki California Superbike School

Date posted on February 12, 2020
Industry News

Suzuki Raider R150 Dominating the Racetrack

Date posted on February 11, 2020
Industry News

Momentous Victory for Gab Valenciano and Suzuki-Wheeltek

Date posted on January 4, 2020
Industry News

4th Mindanao Tribute Ride/ WDoR Mindanao

Date posted on February 18, 2020
Skip to toolbar