Paz Shows Winning Form in Super Yamaha

Date posted on May 24, 2016

Super Yamaha starting grid

Phoenix-Yamaha-KOSO rider McKinley Kyle Paz outclassed 12 riders in the Super Yamaha race of the Shell Advance Super Series Nationwide Championships’ second round at the Clark International Speedway on May 22. The Super Yamaha class uses Yamaha Vega Force i race bikes. Yamaha-Spec V riders Amber Torres and James Mendez finished second and third in the 5-lap west course race.


Super Yamaha race winners – McKinley Kyle Paz of Phoenix-Yamaha-KOSO (1), Amber Torres of Yamaha Spec V (2) and James Mendez of Yamaha Spec V (3) with Mr. Al Camba and Ms. Riza Camba of InsideRACING, Mr. Jong Uy of The Racing Line and host Mr. Edwin Go of Motorsiklo Xklusibo

Masato Fernando and John Emerson Inguito who are both part of Yamaha-Spec V finished fourth and fifth. Vingie Coloma of Yamaha MW 323 from Mindano was sixth followed by Aljon Valencia of Yamaha-Spec V. Garry Cañeda of Yamaha MW 323 was eighth, JVT’s Gian Carlo Mauricio was ninth while Dan Carlos also of Yamaha MW 323 finished tenth. Phoenix-Yamaha-KOSO’s Niel Jan Centeno was eleventh, Vrei-ar Suba of KOSO was twelfth and Ellijah Olayvar of 4S1M-Sum Racing ended up at thirteenth place.

The Super Series is the first ever nationwide championship that gathers the best racers in Luzon, Visayas in Mindanao in a 7-leg series held in different racetracks and street tracks. It is presented by Shell Advance. The Super Series is organized by InsideRACING and The Racing Line. Race chairmen are Mr. Al Camba of InsideRACING which organizes the IRGP and IR Cup and Mr. Jong Uy of the Racing Line. The series is sanctioned by the Unified Sports and Racing Association for Motorcycles, Inc. (USRA). The Super Series is supported by Shell Advance, Yamaha, Suzuki and FDR.

The third round of the Shell Advance Super Series is on July 17 at the Limketkai Mall in Cagayan de Oro.

See also


Yamaha Fino Club of Cebu Goes to Oslob

Date posted on September 13, 2019

Be Safe, Be Different, Be Yamaha Davao Tour

Date posted on September 6, 2019

Hubless Intercooler Turbo Charged Yamaha MIO Sporty

Date posted on September 2, 2019
Bike Reviews

Yamaha Vega 115 Basic, but Very Smart

Date posted on August 29, 2019
Industry News

McKinley Kyle Paz is Participating in the 8th Yamaha VR46 Master Camp

Date posted on August 10, 2019
Industry News

Historic Rise by Yamaha Continues with 500th 3S Shop

Date posted on August 3, 2019
Skip to toolbar