Phoenix Cyclomax Presents 2nd MDPPA CUP by Denso Spark Plugs at Carmona on October 17

Date posted on September 30, 2010
Share this

An all star cast of riders from the six leading manufacturers and private teams will take part in the “Phoenix Cyclomax Presents the 2nd MDPPA CUP by Denso Spark Plug on October 17 at the Carmona Race Track in Cavite.


Already announced earlier this year, this important race will serve as the traditional tune-up race for the IRGP4 happening in November. Teams and riders from Honda, Suzuki, Kawasaki, Motorstar, Kymco and Yamaha will be able to test the strength of their riders and bikes by competing in five classes following the IRGP rules. These are the 115 OPEN Nov/Beg, 130 OPEN, OPEN 4-stroke, Automatic OPEN, and 115 OPEN Nov/Expert.

Riders that will see action in this event are Team Suzuki’s Johnlery Enriquez, Mimi Doblada, JR Tan and Ivan Santiago, Team Kawasaki’s Mark Chua, Tracy Soyangco, Neil Soyangco, Sherby Soyangco and Ranielle Resuello, Team Motorstar’s Michael Altamira and Mark Indiongco, Team Kymco’s Rod Chua and Benjo Mendoza, Team Yamaha’s Maico Buncio and Jeff Chan , and Team Honda’s star riders from Cebu.

Other expert star riders which are expected to compete also are Anthony Roman, Dashi Watanabe, Jaime Barcial, Casey Ng, Paul Pangilinan,Bryan Ortile, Victor Laude, Dexter Daquigan and many others.

Meanwhile, a host of Novice and Beginner riders will also compete like MDPPA-IR CUP champion J.E. Inguito, defending MDPPA Cup champion Marvin Mangulabnan, Marcko Deliganzo, Traci Gaddi, Ralph Kenneth Torres and many others.

The PHOENIX CYCLOMAX Presents the 2ND MDPPA CUP by Denso Spark Plugs is also in partnership with, Stoplight TV, The Racingline TV and Motorsiklo Xclusibo Radio. This event is organized by the Motorcycle Development Program Participant Association (MDPPA) and InsideRACING Magazine and sanctioned by NAMSSA. Proceeds of these events will go the MDPPA’s 2010 Road Safety Programs that will promote and train riders in safety riding.