Date posted on August 18, 2015

The Pirelli Philippine Superbike Championships sanctioned by the Superbike Racing Association (SBRA) had another race under wet conditions for its fourth round last August 9 at the Clark International Speedway.

RAS_6214 copy

Fifteen superbikers contested in the race and it was Raniel Resuello of Ducati Philippines-Bacchus who emerged as the winner after the race was red-flagged or stopped due to the wet condition of the track and an oil spill after the crash of BMW Motorrad-HGM rider Marvin Mangulabnan who got the pole position of the race. Before the red flag, it was another spectacle of riding skills by the three top superbikers in the country today – defending PSBK champion Dashi Watanabe of Motorad-WRD-Kawasaki, Resuello and Mangulabnan.

Dashi Watanabe, Marvin Mangulabnan and Raniel Resuello

Raniel, Dashi, Marvin copy

Resuello was declared as the winner of the Expert class with Watanabe placing second and Anthony Roman of Granstar-KTM placing third.

Expert copy

Raniel Resuello with Mr. Pipoy Ang of Caloocan Sales Center, the distributor of Pirelli Tires in the country, and Mr. Robi Tanyag of Eneos

TJ Alberto of Ducati Philippines-Bacchus took double wins again, clinching the Intermediate and Novice classes.

TJ Alberto

Intermediate class winners – (L-R) Paul Mark Doblada, TJ Alberto and Clarke Robertson

Novice class winners – (L-R) Paul Mark Doblada, TJ Alberto and Masato Fernando

Raymond Robertson of Titans Racing topped the Master class. Toti Alberto was second this time and Joey Storm Rivero of Motorad-WRD-Kawasaki took the third place.

Masato Fernando, Toti Alberto and Raymond Robertson

Master class winners – (L-R) Toti Alberto, Raymond Robertson and Joey Storm Rivero

As stated on the rulebook, 50% points was given to all finishers. Resuello reigns in the Rider of the Year Standings and Expert class with 79.5 points after four rounds. It was a close fight in the Expert standings as Watanabe has 77 and Mangulabnan got 71 points.

TJ Alberto leads the Intermediate class with 62.5points while Masato Fernando despite finishing second in the fourth leg is still on top of the Novice class with 72 points. Toti Alberto who likewise placed second in the Master category has 80 points  and is currently ranked first in the said class.

The fifth leg of the PSBK is on September 6 at the Batangas Racing Circuit.

See also

Industry News

McKinley Kyle Paz is Participating in the 8th Yamaha VR46 Master Camp

Date posted on August 10, 2019
EventsIndustry News

2019 IR Club Wars Antipolo presented by Castol Power 1 with KTM Dukehana Philippines and Racing Antipoleneos

Date posted on May 17, 2019
EventsIndustry News

BMW Motorrad IIA Certification Program

Date posted on May 6, 2019
Industry News

IR News: Record 42% Growth for MDPPA Sales in 2016

Date posted on August 18, 2016
Industry News

IR Update: PSR Rd. 4 – Mckinley Kyle Paz and Masato Fernando victorious once again

Date posted on August 10, 2016

IR Update: UBK Rd. 4 winners: Olayvar and Barcial victorious while Yamaha-Spec V sweeps 150 Open podium

Date posted on August 10, 2016
Skip to toolbar