Sande First Winner of Suzuki Raider Category in Super Series

Date posted on May 18, 2016

The first round of the Shell Advance Super Series happened last May 7 at SM City Davao. The Super Suzuki (Suzuki Philippine Challenge) category used Raider R150 race bikes and it was Mac Sande of RPM who emerged victorious in the 10-lap race. Ephraim Onahon of Yamaha MW 323 bagged the second place while Jaypee Obedenceio of Phoenix-VMan-Suzuki finished third. The three riders were all from Mindanao.

Starting - Super Suzuki Raider

Super Suzuki Raider starting grid

Mac Sande - Super Suzuki Raider

Mac Sande of RPM racing team won the Super Suzuki Raider category in the first round of the Shell Advance Super Series

Super Suzuki Raider winners

Super Suzuki Raider race winners. Runner-ups Ephraim Onahon and Jaypee Obedencio join winner Sande in the podium.

The Super Series is the first ever nationwide championship that gathers the best racers in Luzon, Visayas in Mindanao in a 7-leg series held in different racetracks and street tracks. It is presented by Shell Advance which is also the official motor oil of the series. The Super Series is organized by InsideRACING and The Racing Line. Race chairmen are Mr. Al Camba of InsideRACING which organizes the IRGP and IR Cup and Mr. Jong Uy of the Racing Line. The series is sanctioned by the Unified Sports and Racing Association for Motorcycles, Inc. (USRA). Mr. Duds Lumague, President of USRA, was present during the inaugural and historical first round of the Super Series supported by Shell Advance, Yamaha, Suzuki and FDR.

The second round of the Shell Advance Super Series is on May 22 at the Clark International Speedway in Pampanga during the first round of the IR Cup.

See also

Industry News

Touching Lives through Suzuki Helps, Aids and REbuilds Balik Eskwela Charity Ride

Date posted on July 1, 2019

Skydrive of Team Suzuki

Date posted on July 1, 2019
Industry News

Guanzon-Suzuki Roosevelt 3S Shop Reopens

Date posted on June 4, 2019

IR News: Super Suzuki Race in Davao Dominated by Onahon

Date posted on May 10, 2017
Industry News

Wheeltek Track Day 3 a huge success!

Date posted on December 13, 2016

IR Update: Podium Finish Again for Team Suzuki Pilipinas in Indonesia

Date posted on August 8, 2016
Skip to toolbar