See the biggest stars in racing at the 2010 PHOENIX CYCLOMAX MDPPA-IR CUP Series Presented by Denso Spark Plugs

Date posted on June 24, 2010
Share this

Round 2 and 3 of the 2010 PHOENIX CYCLOMAX MDPPA-IR CUP Series Presented by Denso Spark Plugs will be held at the tight and twisty Boomland Kart Track in Pasay City. The biggest names in local underbone racing from Honda, Kawasaki, Suzuki, Motorstar, MCX, Yamaha and Kymco battle it out again on June 27 and July 25 from 9AM to 5PM. The series is also supported by Imarflex Motorcycle batteries and Uratex.

The races will count towards the championship consisting of three rounds. So far, leading the class standings after the first round held in Lipa City last April 17 are Dashi Watanabe of Watanabe Racing (OPEN), John Lery Enriquez of Team Suzuki (115 OPEN), Jeffrey Chan of MTRT (AUTOMATIC OPEN), and J.E. Inguito of MDR (BEG/NOV 115 OPEN).

Some of the other stars that will see action in the event are Maico Buncio (YRS-ELF Yamaha), Jaime Barcial (Castrol-Dudshop-Revzone), Anthony Roman of (Castrol-Dudshop-Revzone), Paul Mark Doblada (Suzuki), JR Tan (Suzuki), Ivan Santiago (Suzuki),Jeff Teopengco (MCX Racing), Manding Acuna(MCX Racing), Mark Indiongco (Team Motorstar), Michael Altamira(KSR Performance-Spyder), Raniel Resuello (RAR-Kawasaki), Tracy Soyangco (Motobok-Kawasaki), Neil Soyangco ( Motobok-Kawasaki), Rod Chua (KYMCO Racing), Benjo Mendoza (KYMCO Racing),Cassey Ng (MTRT), Paul Pangilinan (MTRT) and many more.

The races will be fast and furious as the format is based on the unique IR Cup rules wherein riders have to ride thru Qualifying and Semi Final heats in order to determine the six fastest riders who will compete in the Final heats races of the day. The heat races will be short and intense which will not give the riders a chance to relax.

Aside from the regular classes, there will be two Fun Club races (Ubone and Automatic) for enthusiasts and club riders who want to experience racing on a proper race track. Top privateers and new racers from Cebu and Davao are also expected to join this event is organized by the Motorcycle Development Program Participant Association (MDPPA) and IR. Proceeds of these events will go the MDPPA’s 2010 Road Safety Programs that will promote and train riders in safety riding.

The 2010 PHOENIX CYCLOMAX MDPPA-IR CUP Series Presented by Denso Spark Plugs is also in partnership with Imarflex Motorcycle Batteries, Uratex,, Stoplight TV, The Racingline TV and Motorsiklo Xclusibo Radio.

Race on the Track, Not on the Streets!