Shell Advance IR CUP: Inguito and Teodosio opening round victors

Date posted on June 2, 2018
Share this

Shell Advance IR CUP: Inguito and Teodosio opening round victors

The opening round of the 2018 Shell Advance IR Cup proved to be as exciting as ever as great races were witnessed by the face fans who came. John Emerson Inguito of Yamaha racing team stamped his class over a strong field of 150cc expert racers that included veteran riders and international race winners. By being the onle sub-50 second racer, it was a fairly comfortable win for “The Hitman” as he held off Suzuki’s April King Mascardo and Eane Jaye Sobretodo. The man from Taytay successfully held off the two international racers with a fast 6:39.739s, leading to a comfortable final lap. Mascardo followed suit at 6:43.231s, which Sobretodo took home the final podium spot with his 6:50.924s. Jaypee Obedencio, Ephraim Onahon, Durraine Dan Carlos, and Josh Tan were the other finishers. Roel Rubin finished in the Intermediate Class with a time of 7:16.867s.
Alberto Teodosio of MotoCorsa Racing Team held off a relentless Francis San Jose and Kerwin Chang to grab the win in the Novice Class. What a great way for these winners to start the season in their quest for the over-all title.

The “Cavite Special” featuring homegrown talents from Cavite province was the main event. Ralfward Dogelio paced the scooter category while Ian Samson held off a resilient David Tablazor to win the Underbone category.

Other winners include Wyner Blente (130 automatic), Sean Barcial (160 automatic), Christian Ancheta (160 Automatic Elite),

See you all in the next round. The 2018 IR Cup is presented by Shell Advance.