The 2018 IR Supersports Championships is on! Kawasaki and KTM expected to battle for top honors

Date posted on April 16, 2018
Share this

The much awaited and much talked about IR Supersports Championships kicks off this Sunday, April 22 at the opening of the Philippine Motorcycle Championships at the Batangas Racing Circuit. It was introduced during the 3rd leg last June at the Carmona Race Track and it was very evident from the beginning that this race series will be one of the more exciting ones this year. Due to the overwhelming response last year, the IR Supersports Championship will be a full-fledged championship series for 2018 and would cater to 150cc and 200cc and below backbone and sport bikes bannered by Beginner, Novice, Intermediate, and Expert Riders. It gives new and up and coming racers or enthusiasts a venue to practice competitiveness in a safe and controlled environment while having full support that is typical of an InsideRACING race series. The 2018 season will be mostly bannered by Kawasaki racers using their NS200 race bikes, and of course the ready to race KTM Dukes. These 2 manufacturers will surely give the fans a great showdown for the entire duration of the race series. Van Ruedas will be riding on the heels of his win during the last SS200 race when he dominated his opponents en route to taking the 1st place. Grabbing the over-all title this year will not be easy for him though as he will be facing formidable opponents in his category including battle tested veterans such as Jade Lazaro and Duke Montano, among others. It will truly be an exciting clash for motorcycle supremacy so stay tuned for the IR Supersports Championship series. Check our page for updates on the race schedules and support your favorite brands and riders! For aspiring racers, this is your opportunity to suit up and experience the thrill of racing. OPEN TO ALL BRANDS. Contact our Facebook page for inquiries.

Here are the classes:
SS150 Elite (Intermediate / Expert)
and SS150 (Beginner / Novice)

SS200 Elite (Intermediate / Expert)
and SS200 (Beginner / Novice)

Here is the list of the provisional entries and the bikes that they will be using for the IR Supersports Championship:

1. Duke Montano SS200 Elite #46 KTM Duke 200
2. Van Ruedas SS200 Elite #181 KTM Duke 200
3. Jade Lazaro SS200 Elite #28 Kawasaki Rouser
4. Jerickson Pascua SS200 #06 Kawasaki Rouser
5. Marion Sabido SS200 #10 Kawasaki Rouser RS200
6.Gerson Lorenzo SS200 #17 KTM Duke 200 Beg
7.Carl Meneses SS200#04 KTM Duke 200 Beg
8. Marvin Vince SS200 #11 KTM RC200 Beg
9. John Ubay SS200 #20 KTM Duke 200 Beg
10. Edge Zapanta SS200 #993 Kawa NS200 Nov
11. John Rey Escala SS200 #26 KTM RC200 Nov
12. Lance Ortiz SS200 #93 Kawa NS200 Nov
13. Jan Michael Aguirre SS200 #07 Kawa Rouser 200 Beg
14. Kenneth Lois Reyes SS200 #21 Kawa Rouser 200 Beg
15. Dale Anthony Bayog SS200 #412 Kawa Rouser 200 Beg
16. Christian Acharon SS200 #14 KTM Duke 200 Beg
17. Bethanny Tolentino SS150 Elite #30 Yamaha TFX
18. Charles Jamorabon SS150 #25

null null null null