Thrilling Super Underbone Race Won by Lopez

Date posted on May 24, 2016

4S1M-Sum Racing’s Herbert Lopez endured the challenge of three Yamaha-Spec V riders in the Super Underbone class of the Shell Advance Super Series Nationwide Championships which had its second round, the Pampanga GP, on May 22 at the Clark International Speedway. The 8-lap race saw a lot of lead exchanges between three riders and it was Lopez who prevailed in the exciting battle enjoyed by great fans. Yamaha-Spec V riders John Emerson Inguito and Masato Fernando finished second and third while their teammate James Mendez ended up at fourth place.


Super Underbone Grid


Herbert Lopez of Sum Racing won the Super Underbone race of the Shell Advance Super Series Nationwide Championships’ Pampanga GP

4S1M-Sum Racing’s Paul Mark Doblada was fifth while Vingie Coloma of Yamaha MW 323 which came all the way from Mindanao was sixth. April King Mascardo of 4S1M-Sum Racing was seventh, NHK rider Rizaldy Canare was eight while Yamaha MW 323 riders Durraine Dan Carlos and Garry Cañeda Jr. finished ninth and tenth respectively.


Super Underbone race winners – Herbert Lopez of 4S1M-Sum Racing (1), John Emerson Inguito of Yamaha Spec V (2) and Masato Fernando (3) with Mr. Al Camba and Ms. Riza Camba of InsideRACING, Mr. Jong Uy of The Racing Line and host Mr. Edwin Go of Motorsiklo Xklusibo

The Super Series is the first ever nationwide championship that gathers the best racers in Luzon, Visayas in Mindanao in a 7-leg series held in different racetracks and street tracks. It is presented by Shell Advance. The Super Series is organized by InsideRACING and The Racing Line. Race chairmen are Mr. Al Camba of InsideRACING which organizes the IRGP and IR Cup and Mr. Jong Uy of the Racing Line. The series is sanctioned by the Unified Sports and Racing Association for Motorcycles, Inc. (USRA). The Super Series is supported by Shell Advance, Yamaha, Suzuki and FDR.

The third round of the Shell Advance Super Series is on July 17 at the Limketkai Mall in Cagayan de Oro.

See also

Industry News

Celebration of a Victorious 2019 for Suzuki-VMan

Date posted on February 3, 2020
Industry News

Great news for Kawasaki Leisure Bike Owners!

Date posted on February 17, 2020
Industry News

Yamaha GP 10 Finals Will Rev New Carmona Track

Date posted on February 17, 2020
Industry News

Phoenix Petroleum Honored at 40th Agora Awards

Date posted on February 6, 2020
Industry News

4th Mindanao Tribute Ride/ WDoR Mindanao

Date posted on February 18, 2020
Industry News

Honda CBR1000RR-R and CT125

Date posted on January 14, 2020
Skip to toolbar