Victory Again for Suzuki-VMan’s Mascardo in Antipolo GP

Date posted on June 14, 2019
Share this

April King Mascardo from Davao had an emotional victory in 2018 during the penultimate round of the Super Series that year. Last May 12, the Suzuki-VMan rider was impressive in Antipolo once again as he dominated the Super Underbone Sealed Engine class amid tough competition.



Mascardo led the race all throughout, redeeming himself after not landing a podium finish in the first round held in Novaliches in March. Mascardo also got the best lap time of the 12-lap race.


Super Series/IR Cup Antipolo GP Super Underbone Sealed engine class


First round winner John Emerson Inguito of Yamaha-4S1M finished in second place this time. His teammate Robert Ryan Espiritu ended up at third place, the same result he had in the season opener.


April King Mascardo of Suzuki-VMan on a Suzuki Raider R150 Fi with Pirelli tires followed by Yamaha-4S1M rider John Emerson Inguito

Mascardo takes his second victory in Antipolo. The rider from the Davao was the 2018 Super Series Super Underbone champion.


Super Underbone Sealed Engine Antipolo GP winners April King Mascardo (1), John Emerson Inguito (2) and Robert Ryan Espiritu (3) with Ms. Lorrie Ramirez of Shell Advance (middle), Mr. Jong Uy of The Racing Line (rightmost) and Mr. Al Camba of InsideRACING (leftmost)


Eane Jaye Sobretodo of Suzuki-VMan finsihed fourth followed by teammate Jaypee Obedencio. Jakob Sablaya  placed sixth. Suzuki-VMan’s Roel Rubin crossed the finish line seventh. Michael Cabaysa of KOSO Philippines placed eighth while another Suzuki-VMan rider Djereck Ondillo ended up at ninth place.

The second round of the Super Series Nationwide Championships presented by Shell Advance and sanctioned by USRA was held at Robinsons Antipolo. Mascardo leads the Super Underbone Sealed Engine rankings going to the third round with 51.25 points while Inguito is second so far with 47. The third round of the Super Series is on June 16 at SM Ecoland in Davao. The Super Series is also supported by Suzuki Philippines, Pirelli Tires, FDR Tires, ZENEOS Tires and KOBY PH.