Yamaha Still Dominant; Suzuki Shines in UB EFI Race

Date posted on April 24, 2020
Share this

Yamaha Motor Philippines’ teams and riders came up with another remarkable showing at the Thirteenth InsideRACING Grand Prix held at the Clark International Speedway last November 24, 2019.

Mr. Akihiro Maruo and Mr. Jordan Cornista of Yamaha Motor Philippines received their Manufacturers Award from MDAP’s Mr. Rod Caldona and USRA’s Mr. Duds Lumague

Though not able to sweep all Manufacturer awards in all classes which they did in 2018, Yamaha got the awards in eight out of nine IRGPXIII classes. The racing prowess of Yamaha Sniper and YZF-R15 motorcycles and Mio scooters was once again proven as well as the skills of its factory riders and the effort of its teams. Yamaha has been dominating the IRGP and is always a force to be reckoned with in racing.

L-R: InsideRACING’s Mr. Al Camba, MDAP’s Mr. Rod Caldona, Yamaha Motor Philippines’ Mr. Jordan Cornista and USRA’s Mr. Duds Lumague

The only class that Yamaha did not win the Manufacturer’s award in the IRGPXIII was the Castrol Power1 Underbone GP EFI as Suzuki Philippines and its rider April King Mascardo superbly won the race using the Suzuki Raider R150 Fi.

Suzuki Philippines’ Mr. Mitsunori Shiraishi accepts their Manufacturers Award

The Manufacturers Award of the IRGP is annually sponsored by the Motorcycle Dealers Association of the Philippines (MDAP).

IRGPXIII MDAP Manufacturer Awardees:
Phoenix PULSE Super Underbone Trophy – Yamaha Motor Philippines
YSS Suspension Masters Trophy – Yamaha Motor Philippines
Denoo Oil Super Underbone Elite Trophy – Suzuki Philippines
NGK Spark Plugs Automatic Elite Trophy – Yamaha Motor Philippines
Castrol Power1 Underbone EFI GP – Yamaha Motor Philippines
TOP 1 Evolution Matic Juniors Automatic Trophy – Yamaha Motor Philippines
Shell Advance Automatic GP – Yamaha Motor Philippines
NCY Automatic Trophy – Yamaha Motor Philippines
Motul MotoIR GP – Yamaha Motor Philippines

This was published in InsideRACING Magazine Volume 18 number 1