Phoenix Petroleum Honored at 40th Agora Awards

Date posted on February 6, 2020
Share this

Hailed as Marketing Company of the Year

The 40th Agora Awards was held last January 20 at the Okada Grand Ballroom in Pasay City.

Organized by the 65-year-old Philippine Marketing Association or PMA, it awards companies and individuals that showed marketing excellence.

For 2020, the biggest and most prestigious award, the “Marketing Company of the Year “, was given to a local company, Phoenix Petroleum Philippines, Incorporated.

Founder, President and CEO Dennis Uy received the biggest prize of the night together with Assistant Vice President for Brand and Marketing Group Ms. Celina Matias, Sales and Distribution General Manager Mr. Jay Mujar, Marketing Manager for LPG and Lubes Mr. Marc Salboro and the rest of the Phoenix Petroleum Philippines team.

The Agora Awards is considered as the highest marketing distinction in the Philippines. The Philippine Marketing Association established the awards to shine a spotlight on Filipino marketing excellence, with an emphasis on ingenuity, versatility, and innovation.

What started out as a small local oil brand from Davao City in 2002, Phoenix Petroleum rose to become the fastest growing and leading independent oil company in the Philippines, expanding and diversifying its business portfolio to include not only oil but also LPG, logistics, automotive and food. It has also expanded its operation in the international arena.

Other awardees in other Marketing categories this year include BPI Foundation, Grupo Agatep, Jollibee Corporation, De La Salle University and Union Bank of the Philippines.

Among those present to witness the momentous occasion were Phoenix Petroleum’s partners and suppliers including InsideRACING Nation.

Congratulations Phoenix Petroleum!