Fernando Tops IRGPXIV Automatic Open GP Time Trial

Date posted on April 8, 2022
Share this

“The Chairman” Masato Fernando emerged as the pole position winner of the Eneos Motor Oil Automatic Open GP category of the Alpinestars IRGPXIV.


Racing for ZENEOS, the multiple IRGP champion outperformed highly skilled scooter riders including Vrei-ar and John Paul Suba of SEC-Yamaha-Phoenix, Dustin Esguerra of Zebra-Denoo, Tracy Soyangco of FTR-PPZ, JVT rider Kerwin Chang and Team Graphitee’s Aljon Valencia.



48.056s is the best lap time in the Automatic Open GP class courtesy of Fernando who only participated in the first of two qualifying sessions last March 12.


Aside from his IRGP titles in the past years, Masato Fernando has also won championships and races in the Super Series and MotoIR. He has also raced in the underbone class of the Asia Road Racing Championship for Yamaha in 2019 wherein he won a race in Malaysia.


The finale of the 14th Alpinestars InsideRACING Grand Prix (IRGPXIV) will take place at the Tarlac Circuit Hill on April 9 (Free Practice) and 10 (Race Day). Aside from the races, the event will also have an IRGP Expo wherein various brands will showcase products for motorcycles and riders.



The IRGP is the premier race event of the USRA (Unified Sports and Racing Association for Motorcycles, Inc.).

Thank you for visiting insideracing.com.ph. While you are here, kindly don’t forget to click on our advertiser ads above, visit their site and consider them for your motorcycling needs. It will help us a lot.
You can also order a copy of our monthly print magazine for more riding contents to read and enjoy at your leisure anytime by clicking here.
You may also express your thought below through the comment section. You may also follow us on Facebook, on Instagram @Insideracingnation or subscribe to our YouTube channel.