IR Update: Orbe, Ruedas, Santos and Lazaro Group 2 Winners in the Second Round of Pirelli Cup

Date posted on June 17, 2016
Patrick Orbe

Patrick Orbe

Patrick Orbe continues to display remarkable riding skills as he won the Lightweight B class of the Pirelli Cup last June 12 in Batangas. Orbe and his KTM race bike finished first in Race 1 and placed second to lady rider Jacq Buncio in Race 2. Geronimo David and Josh Shepley were the runners-up in the Lightweight B category.

Jacq Buncio

Lightweight A winners

Van Harold Ruedas on a Yamaha emerged victorious in the Lightweight B class. Second placer was female rider Justinne Bethany Tolentino while Roywie Flores placed third.

Van Ruedas

Lightweight B winners

In the Super Lightweight A category, Karl Santos on a Kawasaki Ninja had a good performance and won the said class. Joining him in the podium was Joven Gonzaga who placed second and third placer Melvin Nagbuya.

Karl Santos

Super Lightweight A winners

Jade Lazaro on a Kawasaki Rouser was triumphant in the Super Lightweight B category. Anthony Abad and Don Camporedondo placed second and third.

Jade Lazaro

Super Lightweight B winners

The Pirelli Cup is organized by Pirelli Moto. It provides a friendly competition among superbike riders while allowing them to gain track experience and improve their riding and racing skills. Pirelli tires are distributed in the country by Caloocan Sales Center.


See also

Industry News

Suzuki GIXXER 250, GIXXER 250 SF, GSX-R1000R and Katana

Date posted on January 12, 2020
Industry News

Cutting-Edge Sporty Honda Airblade150 Launched

Date posted on January 20, 2020
Industry News

Ducati VIP Night at The Podium

Date posted on February 25, 2020
Industry News

2020 Wheeltek Kawasaki California Superbike School

Date posted on February 12, 2020
Industry News

Yamaha GP 10 Finals Will Rev New Carmona Track

Date posted on February 17, 2020
Industry News

Kawasaki Krib in Calamba Opened by Wheeltek

Date posted on February 14, 2020
Skip to toolbar