Last Push to the Finish

Date posted on September 15, 2017
Share this

At last! The Golden Wheel glory is already within reach as the 2017 campaign is almost complete.

Phoenix-Yamaha-KOSO-Faito racing team rider #822 Niel Jan Centeno and rider #30 Justinne Bethany Tolentino outran all other riders as both held their ground against a gallant effort from other riders. Centeno clinched the championship trophy and Tolentino finished 3rd in Round 5 of the Philippine Scooter Racing Championship’s 160cc category.


Justinne Bethany Tolentino


Niel Jan Centeno


PSR 160cc Round 5 winners. Centeno placed first while Tolentino finished second.


To top off the breathtaking weekend at the Batangas Racing Circuit, rider #23 McKinley Paz finally seized not only his first Philippine Scooter Racing Championship’s 180cc open category but also the overall lead in the year-long season. Paz’s remarkable finish came after a jaw-dropping head to head battle with other competitors as he topped the field with the best lap time of 1:55:895 seconds.


McKinley Kyle Paz


Vrei-ar Suba

Paz won the 180cc class of PSR’s Round 5.


The team is supported by Phoenix Cyclomax Racing 4T, Phoenix Premium 98, Yamaha Motor Philippines, Inc., Racing Boy Philippines, FAITO Racing Philippines, KOSO Philippines, IRC Tires, RK Racing Chain and Sprocket, LS2 Helmets for Paz, Centeno and Tolentino’s helmet, SEC Protective Gears, NITEK for Suba’s helmet, ARacer Speedtek, JM Mirasol Advertising, AT Knee Sliders, Replica Pro, Amaron Batteries and Daeng Pipes.


Words and Photos by: Phoenix-Yamaha-KOSO-Faito Racing Team